a guide to doing whatever you want

adding spice to your routine

Hey hey personality hires,

We’re not even going to address the fact I’ve been gone for a month. Just know that we’re back now and I’m not going anywhere.

(Wrote that sentence to keep me accountable lol)

Your routine sucks

I’ve always thought that routines are what give you the blueprint to being a healthy and disciplined person who reaches their goals.

About this time last year, I had created a very “productive” routine for myself that also really sucked.

Every day felt the same in a “I can’t believe I have to do this 😭” way.

At this point, I had just started working an actual job (lol). I was mostly enjoying myself, but I was ill prepared for the way life changes in your post-grad era.

Even though I was productive and doing everything I was supposed to be doing, I could tell from attitude (and in some of the work that I was producing) that I wasn’t 100% slay.

(If my boss is reading this, I am such a cross functional team player and am always at 130% productivity!😁)

As great as it is to be the girlie who makes videos of her 16,000 step morning routine or to be the person who actually reads 10 pages of a self help book right before bed…

A routine that only consists of things that you “should be doing,” is not the way to live your life! Someone had to say it.

To remedy this, add the stuff that you actually want to do into your routine. This will make you way more excited for your normal cycle of life, instead of waiting for something exciting to show up out of the blue.

A few ideas:

A weekly birthday; treat yourself Tuesday: fun, small, easy and something to look forward to every week!! More on treating yourself here.

iced white chocolate latte tbh

(I’m adding) Monthly side quests: an impromptu or unexpected adventure outside of your normal realm

What should my side quest of the month be?

And yes I'll actually do it and write about it here!!

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Monthly hang with new friends / people I haven’t seen in 5ever.

I have a list in my notes app called “People I said I’d hang out with.” When I have a free weekend or an evening with no plans, I reach out to someone on this list!

so much tea was spilled over these hugo spritzes

Annual trip to (insert your favorite place in the world).

I love the idea of having an annual trip to a place that feels special to you. Or you could make it an annual trip to someplace new.

This is our place, we make the rules!

Life is so much fun when things that make you happy are also non-negotiables in your daily, weekly, or monthly routine :)

What I’ve been up to: being a D1 yapper

I know, I know…I’ve kinda been hyping myself up being on some podcasts lately.

I can’t help it

BUT I think this is the podcast I’m the most proud of!

I could literally talk about B2B social for a bajillion years. Here’s about ~25 minutes for ya. Let me know if it’s good!

That’s it from me today! Stay slay

Xo,

Bella Rose