to the managers I've had before...

major tea alert šŸšØ

Hey queens and kings,

I hope yā€™all have a cup because Iā€™m about to spill some major tea about a few of the managers Iā€™ve had.

To all of my previous / current managers reading this, enjoy guessing which one you are.

To everyone else, enjoy the gossip seshšŸ˜

To all the managers Iā€™ve had before:

My Millennial Pink Queen

When I got my first intern gig, I was fresh off of a break up and decided the best way to 1) become hotter and 2) win the break up was to start making my own money. So had to get a job. Lol.

My main takeaway:

  • This manager was such a classy, kind, and poised woman in every situation. Even when the ā€˜marketing fire drillsā€™ or issues with clients would warrant a slight freak out, she was calm about everything. #Goals

The tea:

  • Iā€™ve reached out a few times hoping continue this relationship, but I think all her responses got stuck in drafts! All love though.

The guy from Dennyā€™s

This manager has a special place in my heart because he saw skills and talent I had, and opened my world to so many different ways I could use them. I left every single conversation with him believing in myself.

Main takeaways:

  • Itā€™s so valuable to have a mentor who is older and wiser because they can put everything into perspective so quickly. Canā€™t tell you the amount of times this person brought me back down to Earth when I needed it.

  • When we stopped working together, he told me I could always call him in a time of need, and I have! Itā€™s about time we have a check in actually.

The tea:

  • Love this mentor because he is so honest. He has a very special skill of steering me in the right direction without telling me what to do.

  • I fully trust his advice, even if heā€™s telling me things I do not want to hear.

Raised Hands Emoji Fanatic

Donā€™t get me wrong, Iā€™m all about the #grindsetā€¦but

Main Takeaway:

  • I really look up to this person not only for having ambitious goals at work, but also for prioritizing a healthy work life balance. He always reminded me that you can and should do both!

The tea:

  • You can love your job and do great work, but you have to look out for #1 both personally and professionally.

  • We stay spilling it together

Did we love the manager tea enough to want a part 2?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

GEN Z VOCAB BABY

Loving this trend on TikTok of Best Friend / Coupleā€™s Vocabulary.

Itā€™s basically where friends & couples ā€˜quizā€™ each other on their friend-group specific vocab. Itā€™s so funny to see the silly words people use for thingsā€¦Iā€™ve definitely seen some I want to steal for myself.

Hereā€™s a fun one:

@liliannawilde

i really hope ā€œhumpty dumpyā€™d itā€ catches on lol šŸ˜­ inspired by sister dictionary from @Chellefko ā™„ļø #marriage #marriagehumor #marriedlife ... See more

Thatā€™s it from me today! Canā€™t wait for all of us to grow into the hottest, slayest most confident most beautiful-brilliant-hilarious-radiant versions of ourselves.

Stay sexy and see you next time!

Xo,

Bella Rose